Wednesday 20 October 2021
Select a region

GALLERY: IoD announces Directors of the year

GALLERY: IoD announces Directors of the year

Monday 20 September 2021

GALLERY: IoD announces Directors of the year

The IoD has announced the island's 10 Directors of the Year for 2021.

The winners were revealed in a black-tie ceremony at the Royal Yacht on Friday, attended by the Chief Minister, Bailiff and Lieutenant Governor, with entertainment from comedian Rory Bremner.

They were selected by a judging panel chaired by Kevin Keen, sitting alongside John Henwood MBE, Brendan McMahon, Dr Lesley Dickie, Kate Wright, Kristina Le Feuvre, and Tom Hacquoil.

IoD Jersey Chair Lisa Springate also presented three Chair’s awards to former Jersey Hospitality Association CEO Simon Soar, Jersey Business CEO Graeme Smith and Digital Jersey CEO Tony Moretta in recognition of their work during the pandemic.

“The Chair usually only presents one discretionary award, but the last eighteen months have seen unprecedented challenges. All three of our recipients have demonstrated real leadership, helping to navigate their organisations and communities through the most difficult trading conditions in living memory,” she explained.

“They have inspired and led from the top, displaying the values, vision, and determination the IoD holds so highly.”

The full list of winners…

Director of the Year – Large Business: Mark Cox, Co-Op CEO

Director of the Year – SME Business: Dan Hare, Founder, MD, Continuum

Director of the Year - Family Business: Gavin Reid, MD, Randalls Limited

Director of the Year - Public Sector: Rebecca Sherrington, Head of Vaccination Programme, Government of Jersey

Director of the Year - Third Sector: Ruth Brunton, CEO, Brighter Futures Limited 

Young Director of the Year: Lee Bosio, MD, Vaiie

Director of the Year - Start-upMichelle Ryan, Commercial Director, True Limited

Non-Executive Director of the Year: Phil Male, Chairman, JT Group Limited

Director of the Year – Sustainability: Thomas Noel, Director of Corporate Affairs and Sustainability, JT Group Limited

Director of the Year - Diversity and InclusionHeather MacCallum, Co-Chair, The Jersey Community Foundation


Sign up to newsletter


Senior appointment at BDO


Comments on this story express the views of the commentator only, not Bailiwick Publishing. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of any of those comments.

Once your comment has been submitted, it won’t appear immediately. There is no need to submit it more than once. Comments are published at the discretion of Bailiwick Publishing, and will include your username.

There are no comments for this article.

To place a comment please login

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?