Sunday 29 January 2023
Select a region

IoD shortlist for Director of the Year awards

IoD shortlist for Director of the Year awards

Friday 11 April 2014

IoD shortlist for Director of the Year awards

Friday 11 April 2014

A secondary school head, a youth worker and the director of a children’s charity have all made the shortlist for this year’s Jersey IoD awards.

John McGuinness head teacher at Grainville School, Steve Haigh from the Youth Arts Jersey and Fiona Vacher of the Jersey Child Care Trust have been shortlisted in the public/third sector category.

The Director of the Year Awards honour the achievements of business leaders in Jersey’s private, public and voluntary sectors. A total of 18 individuals have made the shortlist. The winners will announced at the awards dinner on Friday 16 May at the Radisson Hotel.

The chair of the panel of judges is Eliot Lincoln, founder and CEO of Greenlight and himself a past winner of both the Jersey IoD Director of the Year for a Medium Company and the UK National winner of the IoD Young Director of the Year.

He said: "Having run through the first round of judging, I have been impressed by the strength of the nominations. It has made the judging extremely challenging when there are so many high quality nominations on offer and agreeing a shortlist was not an easy task."

The other category shortlists are:

Small organisation:

  • Damon Eastwood, Switch Digital
  • Claire Boscq-Scott, 4 Star Services
  • Fiona Vacher, Jersey Child Care Trust

Medium organisation:

  • Danny Bannister, Total Solutions Group
  • Chris Clark, Prosperity 24.7
  • Louise Bracken-Smith, Fairway Group
  • Graeme McArthur, Crestbridge
  • Richard Blampied, Aurum of Jersey

Large organisation:

  • Mark Pesco, First Names Group
  • Liz Vince, Jersey Post
  • Mark Loane, C5 Alliance

Young director:

  • Damon Eastwood, Switch Digital
  • Chris Clark, Prosperity 24.7
  • Claire Boscq-Scott, 4 Star Services 
  • David Ogilvie, Resilience Development Company
  • Ben Davies, Gallery Magazine

Global director of the year:

  • Helen Hatton, Sator Regulatory Consulting
  • Richard Corrigan, JFL
  • Mark Loane, C5 Alliance 

Sign up to newsletter



Comments on this story express the views of the commentator only, not Bailiwick Publishing. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of any of those comments.

Once your comment has been submitted, it won’t appear immediately. There is no need to submit it more than once. Comments are published at the discretion of Bailiwick Publishing, and will include your username.

There are no comments for this article.

To place a comment please login

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?