Wednesday 03 June 2020
Select a region

Jersey's top directors awarded

Jersey's top directors awarded

Tuesday 21 May 2019

Jersey's top directors awarded

Seven individuals representing the private, public and voluntary sectors in Jersey have been recognised for their leadership qualities and achievements at the IoD Jersey Director of the Year Awards.

A total of 23 senior professionals and directors had initially been shortlisted across all categories for the awards, which are designed to recognise excellence in the business community.

The judging panel was chaired by Tim Crowley, Managing Director, La Mare Vineyards, joined byEmelita Robbins (CEO - Jersey Hospice), Dr Lesley Dickie (CEO - Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust), Graeme Smith (CEO - Jersey Business) and Lisa Springate (Head of Technical - Jersey Finance).

Commenting on the winners, Mr Crowley said: "Personally, it was the passion for their roles, the clear vision in times of true adversity and their ability to focus their teams on clear goals that stood out for me. The judging was indeed hard work but we truly enjoyed it and were inspired by these great people. Jersey continues to produce professionals in leadership to a national and international standard and we congratulate all those shortlisted and of course our winners."


Pictured: Dina Cook, COO of Wetwheels Jersey, won the award for Third Sector Director of the Year.

The winners were:

  • Director of the Year – Corporate Social Responsibility: Chris Van Den Berg, Director, PwC Channel Islands
  • Young Director of the Year: Natalie Passmore, Finance Director, Jersey Water
  • Public Sector Director of the Year: Tony Moretta, Chief Executive Officer, Digital Jersey
  • International Director of the Year: Tim Brown, Chief Executive Officer, Jersey Post
  • Third Sector Director of the Year: Dina Cook, Chief Operating Officer, Wetwheels Jersey
  • Director of the Year - Start Up: Tom Hacquoil, Chief Executive Officer, Pinpoint
  • Large Business Director of the Year: Andrew McLaughlin, Chief Executive Officer, RBS International

Michael Cushing, Partner at Gold Sponsor Appleby, commented: "The IoD Awards provide a crucial opportunity to recognise and applaud exceptional directors, from across all industry sectors, and Appleby are proud to have supported the awards since their inception in 2010. This year’s awards have again highlighted those exceptional leaders demonstrating the skills and drive required to lead, adapt and develop their organisations in the dynamic and challenging environments in which they operate."

Sign up to newsletter



Comments on this story express the views of the commentator only, not Bailiwick Publishing. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of any of those comments.

Once your comment has been submitted, it won’t appear immediately. There is no need to submit it more than once. Comments are published at the discretion of Bailiwick Publishing, and will include your username.

There are no comments for this article.

To place a comment please login

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?