Wednesday 27 September 2023
Select a region

Who will be named a Rising Star of finance?

Who will be named a Rising Star of finance?

Thursday 19 May 2022

Who will be named a Rising Star of finance?

Thursday 19 May 2022

Voting has now opened for Jersey Finance’s Rising Star awards, which aim to recognise the future leaders from across the local industry.

Now in their third year, the awards aim to celebrate young Jersey talent aged between 16 and 30 years across 14 industry categories.

This year, two new categories were added to showcase professionals who have demonstrated commitment to Diversity and Inclusion, and Sustainability.

The other categories are Accountancy, Banking, Compliance, CSR and Employee Morale, Digital, Funds, Human Resources, Investment Management, Law, Marketing, Operations and Secretarial, and Trust and Corporate Services.

Nominations opened in February for firms to put forward young people that they felt deserved recognition, leading to more than 150 nominations.

42 were then shortlisted by independent judges Jenny Swan, former CEO for Channel Islands business at JP Morgan, consultant Jo Ferbrache, and Kevin Lemasney, Head of High Value Residency Engagement at Locate Jersey.

Commenting on the awards, Joe Moynihan, Chief Executive, Jersey Finance said: “The number of young people who have been recognised for their hard work and dedication through being nominated really shows the incredible pool of talent that we have here on the island. My congratulations go to those who were nominated and especially to those who were shortlisted."

The public can now vote for the shortlisted candidates HERE. 

Winners will be announced at a ceremony on 29 July. 

The shortlisted candidates...

  • Daniel Nolan from Grant Thornton
  • Chelsea Dollar, Louise Darwin, Charley Sampson, Max Lamb, Sumaya Nabembezi, Lydia Mollett, and Tori Davis from PwC
  • Leandro Rodrigues and Harry Messervy from Langham Hall Fund Management
  • Stephen Coelho, John Pipon from UBS AG
  • Megan O'Connor from Standard Bank
  • Dominic Hind from Mourant
  • Oliver Berisford, Corey Bisson, and Chelsea Mason from Sanne
  • Jordan Stott, Shelly Abreu, and Luke Bromage-Henry from Deloitte
  • Rahul Kini from EY
  • Chelsea Le Beurrier from TMF Group
  • Natalia Fortuna and Mia Dixon from Ogier
  • Marina Mackinder from KPMG
  • Alice Hutchinson from Vistra
  • Charlie Le Quelenec from Ashburton
  • Luke Twardowski – Reid from Brooks Macdonald
  • Jodie Hassett from Rathbones
  • Bradley Gibb from Collas Crill
  • Caitlin Connor from Carey Olsen
  • Zandy Cohen from Viberts
  • Ayisha Ashworth and Danielle Costford from JTC
  • Chris Hansen from Lloyds Bank
  • Ben Rive from Sabre Advisory Limited
  • Andre De Faria from Hawksford
  • Rosa Micheljump from Zedra Trust Company
  • Ellen Hibbs from Highvern
  • Emily Hotton from LGL Trustees Limited
  • Catherine Buxton from Stonehage Fleming
  • Owen Anderton from Dominion

Sign up to newsletter



Comments on this story express the views of the commentator only, not Bailiwick Publishing. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of any of those comments.

Once your comment has been submitted, it won’t appear immediately. There is no need to submit it more than once. Comments are published at the discretion of Bailiwick Publishing, and will include your username.

To place a comment please login

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?