Wednesday 29 June 2022
Select a region

Judges named for IoD Director of the Year awards

Judges named for IoD Director of the Year awards

Thursday 20 February 2014

Judges named for IoD Director of the Year awards

Thursday 20 February 2014

The IoD Jersey has announced the panel of senior Island professionals who will judge entries in the 2014 Director of the Year awards.

Chaired by Eliot Lincoln, founder and CEO of Greenlight, the judging panel includes: Laura Rowley, Treasurer of the States; Wendy Dorman, tax partner at PwC; Nick Winsor, CEO of HSBC for the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man and Eamonn Elliott, General Manager of The Grand Hotel.

Mr Lincoln founded business transformation specialists Greenlight in 2008, and with the help of his team has developed the company into a successful business helping clients from the Channel Islands, UK, Europe and South America.

As Treasurer of the States, Ms Rowley is responsible for the proper stewardship and administration of the public finances of Jersey, including setting professional standards, sound financial management and ensuring timely and accurate financial information is available.

Ms Dorman, who leads PwC’s Channel Island tax practice, has more than 20 years’ experience in taxation, both in practice and in industry, in the UK and offshore. She sits on the committee of the Jersey branch of the IoD and was awarded the 2011 IoD Female Director of the Year.

Mr Winsor oversees the local retail and commercial bank, HSBC Bank International, asset management, private bank and trust businesses of the HSBC Group in the Channel Islands and Isle of Man. He has 30 years’ international experience in financial services with the HSBC Group.

Mr Elliott was named Young Director of the Year 2013 by the IoD in Jersey and nationally. He began his working life as a professional footballer for Carlisle United before moving into hotel management.

There are seven categories in the Director of the Year Awards 2014, including a new award that recognise leadership in the growing field of corporate social responsibility:

1. Director of the year for a small organisation (less than 10 employees)
2. Director of the year for a medium organisation (11-100 employees)
3. Director of the year for a large organisation (100+ employees)
4. Young director of the year
5. Public/third sector director of the year
6. Director of the year for leadership in corporate social responsibility
7. Global director of the year

The nomination deadline is Friday 28 February 2014.

Sign up to newsletter



Comments on this story express the views of the commentator only, not Bailiwick Publishing. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of any of those comments.

Once your comment has been submitted, it won’t appear immediately. There is no need to submit it more than once. Comments are published at the discretion of Bailiwick Publishing, and will include your username.

There are no comments for this article.

To place a comment please login

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?