Thursday 23 January 2020
Select a region

ICSA Awards: The results are in!

ICSA Awards: The results are in!

Thursday 19 September 2019

ICSA Awards: The results are in!

Winners of this year's ICSA Awards have been announced and celebrated alongside the recent academic achievements of graduates and students.

400 people gathered at the Royal Jersey Showground for the ICSA Jersey Annual Dinner last Friday, which helped raise £2,340.00 for Causeway and the JSPCA.

The winners were:

  • Company Secretarial Officer of the Year: Jo Garnier of Oak Group 

  • Corporate Services Team of the Year: Axio Capital Solutions

  • Administrator of the Year: Katie Douglas of Accuro
    Commendation: Gemma Derrick of Computershare

  • Administration Team of the Year: Simon Todd and the Real Estate Services team at Crestbridge
    Commendations: Oak Group and Intertrust 

  • Risk and Compliance Award: Axio Capital Solutions

  • Governance Award - Team: Mourant Governance Services 

  • Governance Award - Individual: Edward McFadyen of Oak Group
    Commendation: Carly Botterill of HSBC Trustee CI

  • The One to Watch: Rishi Gangaramani of Apex Group
    Commendation: Olivia Hill of Apex Group 

Oak group

Pictured: Oak took home two awards, from left, Edward McFadyen, Sophie Le Marquand, Jo Garnier, Ita O’Sullivan, Kelly Malorey and Nicola Gott.

Jacqueline Davidson (Aztec Financial Services) received the Student Excellence Award, which was based on examination performance during 2018/2019.

Robert Le Corre FCIS, ICSA Jersey Chairman, commented: “Participation in the ICSA Jersey Awards has grown year on year, which bodes well for the profession since these are the company secretaries, administrators, and governance, risk and compliance professionals of the future.

“Good governance benefits companies, large and small, by establishing a framework of processes and attitudes that add value to the business, helps build its reputation and ensures its long-term continuity and success. The need for governance professionals who support and advise the boards of organisations in all industries and sectors continues to be as relevant as ever.”


Pictured: Jacqueline Davidson (Aztec Financial Services) received the Student Excellence Award. (Gary Grimshaw)

In addition to the announcement of the ICSA Jersey Awards 2019 winners, the dinner celebrations recognised the students present who have recently completed the various stages of their ICSA qualifications. 

Felicity Johnson-Deeley (EFG Fund Services) and Amira Fernandes (LGL Trustees) were both presented with a certificate of recognition for their outstanding academic performance from ICSA Jersey after achieving the highest mark internationally in their respective papers.


Pictured: Amira Fernandes (LGL Trustees) and Felicity Johnson-Deeley (EFG Fund Services). (Gary Grimshaw)

Emily Collins (Mourant Governance Services) was also recognised for achieving the Ralph Bell Prize in June 2019, along with the Livery Prize awarded by the Worshipful Company of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators (WCCSA).

The local prize winners achieving the best completion for their respective qualifications were:

  • Alexander Evans (PraxisIFM) for the Best Jersey Completion of the International Finance and Administration (IFA) Level 5 Diploma

  • Emily Collins (Mourant Governance Services) for the Best Jersey Completion of the Chartered Secretaries Qualifying Scheme (CSQS)

  • Jacqueline Davidson (Aztec Financial Services) for the Best Jersey Completion of the International Finance and Administration (IFA) Level 4 Certificate and the Best Overall Jersey Completion, an achievement which also secured her the Student Excellence Award


Pictured: The recently-qualified Jersey-based ICSA graduates had a ceremony in formal attire. (Gary Grimshaw)

The evening also included a graduation ceremony featuring formal attire to celebrate the recently-qualified Jersey-based ICSA graduates and new associates of the institute.

Those present were: Florence Cox, Anna Heppleston, Debbie Reeve, Chloe Smith, Scott Strzelecki, Emma Syvret, Michelle Tinari-Lee, Louisa Bonney, Scott Danks, Matthew French, Sarah Earles, Robyn-Hayley Morais, Leo Da Silva, Samantha Pickett and Sophie De Freitas.

Pictured top: The scrolls handed out to the Jersey-based ICSA graduates. (Gary Grimshaw)

Sign up to newsletter


New Group Director at JTC


Comments on this story express the views of the commentator only, not Bailiwick Publishing. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of any of those comments.

Once your comment has been submitted, it won’t appear immediately. There is no need to submit it more than once. Comments are published at the discretion of Bailiwick Publishing, and will include your username.

There are no comments for this article.

To place a comment please login

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?