Saturday 03 December 2022
Select a region

IoD Director of the Year 2022 shortlist revealed

IoD Director of the Year 2022 shortlist revealed

Friday 23 September 2022

IoD Director of the Year 2022 shortlist revealed

Friday 23 September 2022

The shortlisted candidates for the 2022 IoD Director of the Year Awards are in.

They are:

Director of the Year – Large Business (over £10m turnover):

  • Alasdair Gardner (Lloyds Bank International)
  • Carol Graham (JTC Group)
  • Paul Murphy (Onogo)

Director of the Year – SME Business (under £10m turnover):

  • Luke Heynes (Jersey Evening Post)
  • Chris Le Masurier (Jersey Oyster Co.)
  • Nathan Nicholls (Switch Digital)

Family Business Director of the Year:

  • Mark Brandon (SunWorks Ltd)
  • Brian McCarthy (C Le Masurier Ltd)
  • Gerald Voisin (Voisins)

Start-up Director of the Year:

  • Rob McCombie (TCA Digital)
  • Ben Symonds (The Summit)
  • Kaspar Wimberley (SCOOP) 

Third Sector Director of the Year:

  • Donna Abel (Jersey Cheshire Home)
  • Cris Lakeman (Every Child Our Future)
  • Beth Moore (Jersey Recovery College) 

Public Sector Director of the Year:

  • Stephen Jackson (Government of Jersey)
  • Tim Ringsdore (JCRA)
  • Amy Taylor (Digital Jersey)

Young Director of the Year:

  • Nathan Nicholls (Switch Digital)
  • Alexander Noel (Suntera Global)
  • Beau Waugh (Pinpoint Nutrition) 

Director of the Year – Equality, Diversity and Inclusion:

  • Tim Ringsdore (JCRA)
  • Gerlind Smith (PwC)
  • Julia Warrander (Affinity Private Wealth)

Director of the Year – Sustainability:

  • Mark Brandon (SunWorks Ltd)
  • India Hamilton (SCOOP)
  • Michelle Ryan (True Ltd)

Non-Executive Director of the Year:

  • Judith Beaumont (Andium Homes Ltd)
  • Mike Jeacock (Caring Cooks)
  • Alan Merry (Jersey Post)

On the judging panel were: Kevin Keen, Heather MacCallum, Dan Hare, Helen Hatton, Kate Wright, Kate Nutt, and Chris Ambler.

"Huge congratulations to everyone who was nominated, and in particular to our shortlisted candidates who once again prove that Jersey has a wealth of talented leaders at the helm of our organisations," Mr Keen said.

Winners will be announced at a black tie ceremony in November, hosted by comedian and impressionist Jon Culshaw.

Sign up to newsletter



Comments on this story express the views of the commentator only, not Bailiwick Publishing. We are unable to guarantee the accuracy of any of those comments.

Once your comment has been submitted, it won’t appear immediately. There is no need to submit it more than once. Comments are published at the discretion of Bailiwick Publishing, and will include your username.

There are no comments for this article.

To place a comment please login

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?