Sunday 24 October 2021
Select a region

5 Day Weather Forecast Jersey

Sunday
14°c

broken clouds

Monday
15°c

light rain

Tuesday
15°c

overcast clouds

Wednesday
15°c

broken clouds

Thursday
15°c

clear sky

Travel News

St.Helier - Esplanade between Gloucester Street and West Park Roundabout

From : Wednesday, 29/09/21
To : Monday, 25/10/21
Times : Between AM and PM Peaks
Type : Lanes Reduced
Promoter : WSP Limited
Contractor : Jsy Rd Driveway Repairs
Description : Lane closures in place for preparation works prior to resurfacing.

St.Helier - Castle Street northbound and Esplanade eastbound.

From : Monday, 10/05/21
To : Sunday, 27/02/22
Times : All Day
Type : Road Closure
Promoter : Brocken Fitzpatrick
Contractor : Brocken Fitzpatrick
Description : Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 10 May 21 and finishing 04:00 PM on Sun 27 Feb 22 - Stone cladding installation.; Property: 25-26 Esplanade; Purpose: Installation

St.Peter - La Route de Beaumont

From : Wednesday, 13/10/21
To : Friday, 19/11/21
Times : After PM Peak
Type : Road Closure
Promoter : GoJ Drainage
Contractor : Drain-It
Description : Beaumont Hill will be closed to northbound traffic (up hill) between 7pm and 6am, Monday to Thursday in order do carry out essential works to clear the main foul sewer line. Please use an alternate route.

St.John - La Route du Mont Mado between La Route des Issues and La Rue Des Chataigniers

From : Monday, 13/09/21
To : Friday, 05/11/21
Times : All Day
Type : Road Closure
Promoter : GoJ Drainage
Contractor : Geomarine
Description : Road Closure in place for foul sewer works. Diversion routes posted.

Trinity - La Grande Route de St Jean between at the junction with La Rue du Haut de l’Orme (By the Union Inn)

From : Monday, 04/10/21
To : Saturday, 27/11/21
Times : All Day
Type : Portable Signals
Promoter : Astons
Contractor : Brenwal
Description : Temporary traffic signals in operation for road widening works. Expect delays, especially at peak times.

Grouville - La Rue a Don between La Rue des Pres and La Rue a Don

From : Monday, 18/10/21
To : Monday, 25/10/21
Times : All Day
Type : Road Closure
Promoter : GoJ Traffic and Transport
Contractor : Brenwal
Description : Road closure in place for highway maintenance works. Diversion routes posted.

St.Helier - Esplanade carriageway reconstruction work

From : Saturday, 23/10/21
To : Sunday, 31/10/21
Times : Between AM and PM Peaks
Type : Road Closure
Promoter : WSP Limited
Contractor : Pallot Tarmac
Description : A contra-flow traffic management system will be in place with a number of diversions within the local area. The contra-flow system will remain in place 24 hours a day for the duration of the project. Major delays are expected, especially at peak times.

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?