Thursday 13 June 2024
Select a region

5 Day Weather Forecast Jersey

Thursday
15°c

light rain

Friday
15°c

light rain

Saturday
16°c

light rain

Sunday
15°c

scattered clouds

Monday
17°c

light rain

Travel News

St.Helier - Trinity Hill Between Le Vier Mont and La Vallee des Vaux

From : Thursday, 18/04/24
To : Friday, 28/06/24
Times : All Day
Type : Portable Signals
Promoter : GoJ Drainage Maintenance and Callouts
Contractor : Geomarine
Description : Temporary traffic signals in operation for emergency stabilisation works. Expect delays, especially at peak times.

St.Helier - St. John`s Road between Parade Road to the north and Cheapside

From : Tuesday, 28/05/24
To : Friday, 29/11/24
Times : All Day
Type : One Way (All Vehicles)
Promoter : GoJ Traffic and Transport
Contractor : GoJ Traffic and Transport
Description : The lower part of St John's Road between Parade Road to the north and Cheapside to the south will become one-way southbound towards Cheapside. The trial will take place from Tuesday 28 May to Friday 29 November 2024. For more information visit gov.je/roads/St John's road trial scheme

St.Helier - La Motte Street between La Colomberie and St. Saviour's Road

From : Monday, 12/06/23
To : Friday, 19/07/24
Times : All Day
Type : Lanes Reduced
Promoter : GoJ Traffic and Transport
Contractor : GoJ Traffic and Transport
Description : Work starting 09:00 AM on Mon 12 Jun 23 and finishing 04:00 PM on Fri 19 Jul 24 - Public realm improvements including footway widening. 6 foot 6 inch width restriction in place on La Motte St. HGVs Diverted via Don Road. Ann St made two way with no access from La Motte St.

Trinity - La Rue d`Asplet between La Rue au Sellier and La Rue du Presbytère

From : Monday, 10/06/24
To : Thursday, 20/06/24
Times : All Day
Type : One Way (All Vehicles)
Promoter : Jersey Water
Contractor : Jayen
Description : Jersey Water are working to cut in a District Metering Chamber

St.Helier - Val Plaisant resurfacing project

From : Saturday, 15/06/24
To : Friday, 12/07/24
Times : All Day
Type : Road Closure
Promoter : WSP Limited
Contractor : WSP Limited
Description : Val Plaisant will be closed in sections for resurfacing works. Diversion routes posted. For more information visit gov.je/roads/Val Plaisant Resurfacing

Emergency Activity - St.Helier - Victoria Avenue Layby 3 - GHA

From : Sunday, 02/06/24
To : Thursday, 20/06/24
Times : After PM Peak
Type : Lanes Reduced
Promoter : Jersey Gas
Contractor : Jersey Gas
Description : Work starting 12:00 PM and finishing 10:00 PM daily between Sun 02 Jun 24 and Thu 20 Jun 24 - Ongoing Network Issue raised to Emergency Status

St.Clement - Plat Douet Road between La Grande Route de St Clement and La Grande Route de la Cote

From : Monday, 17/06/24
To : Sunday, 21/07/24
Times : All Day
Type : Road Closure
Promoter : GoJ Drainage Capital Works
Contractor : GoJ Drainage Capital Works
Description : Work starting 07:30 AM on Mon 17 Jun 24 and finishing 07:30 PM on Sun 21 Jul 24 - FB Fields RM Replacement

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?